NEW MUSIC: XV

XV_myspace

 

That flick is slick right? I had to look past his face which was hard ass hell for me but this is first decent song I’ve heard all morning! Drake and DJ Yoda disappointment me deeply but XV did what they couldn’t which was keep keep my attention on his lyrics rather than on the beat. True enough, the production is grade A but the lyrics are way better.

****EVERYBODY’S NOBODY–XV

“And everybody Twitter’s, and everybody blogs/ But nobody saying shit, they just copy and paste it all/ That’s how one person’s opinion because everybodys thought/When the blind lead the blind, then everyone get’s lost”

This is how I felt (click this), it’s the :53 mark. I would like to believe that everything I post are my own thoughts but we’ve all fallen victim to it. I’m still tripping over that Youtube video. His face just says, “I Hate My Job“. I can’t continue.

The track is fromXV’s new mixtape “Everybody’s Nobody Mixtape”.

Leave a Reply

